Metal 3D Printing webinar series software

Metal AM webinar 

How to Overcome Challenges of Support Generation in Metal AM

One of the factors that will determine the success of your metal prints is support generation. The creation of support structures is key to anchor the 3D model to the base plate to prevent warpage, conduct heat, and more. When support is not placed where it should be, the build may crash and the cost of trial and error is considerable. Too much support structure, however, will lead to unnecessary high material costs and additional post-processing efforts. But how do you create the best support structures for Metal 3D Printing?


By attending our free webinar, you will learn:

  • Why good support structures are essential for Metal AM
  • What factors influence good support generation.
  • Expert tips & tricks on how to manipulate these factors to increase build success
  • How you can automate support generation

Don’t miss out on this opportunity to gain expert insights!
Can’t attend the webinar? Register anyway and we’ll send you the recording.



March 22, 5 am (GMT)

India: 10:30 am (IST)
Singapore: 1 pm (SGT)
Australia: 4 pm (AEST)
New Zealand: 6 pm (NZST)

Language: English

Application Engineer
Materialise APAC


March 22, 6 pm (GMT)

11 am (PT)
1 pm (CT)
2 pm (ET)

Language: English

Jalel Nadji
Application Engineer
Materialise USA


March 22, 12 pm (GMT)

Brussels: 1 pm (GMT+1)
Helsinki: 2 pm (GMT+2)
Moscow: 3 pm (GMT+3)

Language: English

Amaury Joly
Application Engineer
Materialise HQ

Automate your support generation process with Materialise e-Stage for Metal!

This fully automated support generation software eliminates human error, saves material and reduces finishing work. Whether you have one or 50 machines, a short evaluation period will justify your investment.

Find out more

Stay up to date with the latest insights and developments in 3D printing software.